Unanimous vote for EVA leaders

Minutes for March 1, 2010 membership meeting
Submitted by Dana Palmer

Meeting Commenced at 7:07 p.m.

  1. EVA officer nominations: The nominating committee consisting of Rich Anselmo, Stephen Rynkiewicz and Scott Rappe made nominations for EVA officers. Nominations included Greg Nagel for President, Neal McKnight for vice president, Nicole Semple for treasurer and Dana Palmer for secretary. Stephen Rynkiewicz voiced a motion to strike a vote since no else was running against the nominees. Greg Nagel seconded the motion and a unanimous vote was had to elect all four nominees into office.

  2. Treasurers Report: Pay-Pal account is not yet settled. To be discussed at next Board meeting.

  3. Planning, Preservation and Development: Scott Rappe raised two topics. The first topic involved an email he received from an East Village resident residing close to the intersection of Thomas and Ashland who had concerns about up-zoning and double lot development in her area. Rappe encouraged letters and a visit to Ald. Walter Burnett to help address issue.

    The second topic involved Pedestrian Designation previously supported by Alderman Flores. According to Rappe, Ald. Manuel Flores instructed his chief of staff to go forward with the pedestrian designation to include the area on Division from Wendy's to Ashland. However, it now appears that nothing has been done since alderman Flores resigned.

  4. April 5, 2010 Membership Meeting: Possible speaker for the upcoming membership meetings were suggested and included possible speakers from La Salle school principal, the new alderman for the 1st Ward, a library spokesperson and someone to speak about urban farming or local produce.

  5. Meeting adjourned at 7:41 p.m.

Tom Tomek business card
Anselmo @properties business card,
Ask Nagel business card.

Popular posts from this blog

Crime puts La Spata on the spot

Ald. Villegas gets to know East Village